I Categorically Deny It

I categorically deny it
You’ve got to be kidding
In no way did I do

Something
Anything
Whatever it is you’re accusing me of
Ask him
He was there
He’ll back me up
Go on
Tell him
Go on
I don’t believe this
I thought you were my friend
On my side
Through thick and thin you said
Two peas from the same pod
Great
You know who your friends are
Who you can count on in a pinch
Not you
OK
I might have may have
Not saying that I did
May have
But it was so tempting
Fish in a barrel
Just sitting there, alone, forlorn
Looking sad for itself
There was no one around
Well him and he said go on
No one will know
So I did
I ate it
The last piece of chocolate cake

PHZ

About The Henry Brothers

We are English teachers involved in ELT publishing in Turkey, and also touring the country giving workshops and presentations to English teachers, mainly on the use of poetry, storytelling and other lively activities in the classroom. We can be contacted by e-mail to istanbuljohnm@hotmail.co.uk.
This entry was posted in The Henry Brothers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We'd love to hear your views on this post. Please leave a comment.

